Holidays to Poland January 2018



Holidays to Poland January 2018

Poles love it when they do not need to go to work and they love to celebrate, so they have established up to 13 holidays and religious holidays, which are not working days. Most of the public institutions, banks and shopping centers are closed these days, and most of the shopping centers will be full of people the day before. On holidays, however, you will only find some small local shops in the neighborhood, which will be open, but many bars and restaurants cater to guests, so you do not have to worry about going hungry. In the main Polish cities, such as Warsaw, Krakow, Gdansk, Wroclaw or PoznaƄ, vacations are usually observed in the same way. Special days (marked in green) such as Womens Day (March 8), Mothers Day (May 26), Grandmothers Day (January 21), Grandparents Day (January 22), the Childrens Day (June 1) and Fathers Day (June 23) are normal business days and are celebrated primarily at home, with a family dinner and gifts.

Holidays to Poland January 2018

Date Weekday Name Holiday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year National holiday
Jan 6 Saturday Epiphany National holiday
Feb 14 Wednesday Valentine is Day Observance
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday Observance
Mar 31 Saturday Holy Saturday Observance
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Day National holiday
Apr 2 Monday Easter Monday National holiday
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day National holiday
May 3 Thursday Constitution Day National holiday
May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday National holiday
May 26 Saturday Mothers Day Observance
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi National holiday
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jun 23 Saturday Fathers Day Observance
Aug 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary National holiday
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Nov 1 Thursday All Saints Day National holiday
Nov 11 Sunday Independence Day National holiday
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National holiday
Dec 26 Wednesday Second Day of Christmas National holiday
Dec 31 Monday New Year is Eve Observance